guglpixel.blogg.se

Cheapest apple laptops for sale
Cheapest apple laptops for sale













cheapest apple laptops for sale
  1. #Cheapest apple laptops for sale pro#
  2. #Cheapest apple laptops for sale plus#

So-called sales tax is generally not refundable.

#Cheapest apple laptops for sale plus#

For each country, I based pricing on the gross sales price plus any sales tax (such as in the US and Canada) and minus any VAT refund (such as in most other places).

cheapest apple laptops for sale

Before I share each country’s prices, there is one caveat. Lastly, I searched Japan and South Korea because of their popularity among Nomads based in Asia. Speaking from past experience, there is no way I would buy anything in Spain or Italy and expect their imperious and sloth-like bureaucracy to actually give me my money back. Within the European Union, I selected Germany as a good Nomad destination due to its 14 stores and high level of efficiency. This includes the UK (39 Apple stores), Canada (29 stores), Australia (22 stores), Germany (14 stores), and every Nomad Capitalist’s favorite, Hong Kong (6 stores). I also included other popular shopping destinations that were also international hubs. Since the United States is a popular shopping destination, I included it. There are more than 500 Apple Stores worldwide, with about half of those in the United States. The last time I tried to buy my friend an iPad in Tbilisi, I had the privilege of selecting from all of two iPads. For example, even though I have a home in the Republic of Georgia, there is no way I would buy a laptop there. Countries that do not have Apple Stores or at least an Apple website were excluded because, as stated earlier, third party resellers are not only a pain to deal with in my experience, but tend to have higher prices and less stock.

#Cheapest apple laptops for sale pro#

I searched the Apple website in each country that has an Apple Store to obtain current pricing (as of April 2017) on the top MacBook model: the MacBook Pro 2.9GHz with 512GB of memory and the new Touch Bar with Touch ID. How I determined the best country to buy a MacBook Considerations when buying a MacBook overseas.How I determined the best country to buy a MacBook.

cheapest apple laptops for sale

Nomads can easily take advantage of shopping while they travel to get the best price and, just as importantly, pay as little sales tax as possible. If you are looking for the best price on a MacBook, I’ve done the research for you. However, third party Apple retailers can often be expensive, and I ended up paying about $500 more than I would have in the United States. While there was no option to buy a replacement near my hotel in Mexico, there were several third-party resellers in my next destination, Panama. When I left my room in the morning, it was safely plugged into a power converter and charging when I returned after lunch, the screen wouldn’t turn on and the entire machine appeared to be dead. Why pay a few hundred dollars in sales tax or VAT when it wasn’t necessary? Two years ago, I was in Cancun for our annual Passport to Freedom event and my old MacBook broke. I recently decided to buy a new MacBook Pro laptop to replace the older model that I had, and being the Nomad Capitalist, I figured it would be interesting to ascertain which country has the least expensive price for the new model. Having traveled to almost 100 countries and become familiar with the shopping culture in many of them, I can tell you that there are definite differences in prices on a lot of common items. They are, in fact, a lifestyle that can extend to any area of your life, from legal tax optimization to dating. Dateline: Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia We have often discussed the idea that my Five Magic Worlds – “Go Where You’re Treated Best” – are more than just a rally cry to pay less in taxes.















Cheapest apple laptops for sale